Exult Logo

Home | Download | Documentation | FAQ | Studio | Screen Shots
Development | Discussion | About Us | Letters | History | Links

Exult Discussion
Before posting, make sure you've read the FAQ and searched the message board for previous discussions. When reporting problems/bugs, please include details about your setup (Exult version, OS, sound and video cards).

New Topic  |  Go to Top  |  Go to Topic  |  Search  |  Log In   Newer Topic  |  Older Topic 
 Snapshots?
Author: cookymonsta (45.56.159.---)
Date:   04-11-17 04:28

Hi guys, I'm totally new to Exult, so please forgive me if my question seems rather stupid.

I'm trying to install and run Exult with Ultima7, which I got using the installer, and that gave me version 1.4.9rc1. Now I've been reading the faq and forums and I hear that this version is not stable and also contains some gamebreaking bugs. So I try to use the snapshots. This is where my problem comes in.

1. I have absolutely no idea what to do with the snapshot files or whatever.
Can anyone possibly provide me a stepbystep on how to install / update my version to whatever is the latest? I tried searching the discussions, but no thread shows up. The faq explains what the snapshot is, but not how to use it, or maybe i just didn't understand.

2. I tried messing around and downloaded the Exultwin32.exe file and tried running that, but it gives me the following error:

Runtime Error (at -1:0):

Cannot Import
dll:C:\Users\blahblah~1\Appdata\Local\Temp\is-V21LB.tmp\exconfig.dll.

I don't have a whole lot of time for games, which kind of makes me not really want to spend days/weeks on a version that might end up in a gamebreaking bug and me going HULKSMASH on my laptop. If any kindly virtuous soul could help me out, I would love you so much.

I'm running the GOG version of Ultima 7.

Reply To This Message

Re: Snapshots?
Author: Dominus 
Date:   04-11-17 05:49